/tech/ - Technology


Posting mode: Reply

Check to confirm you're not a robot
Drawing x size canvas

Remember to follow the rules

Max file size: 350.00 MB

Max files: 5

Max message length: 4096

Manage Board | Moderate Thread

Return | Catalog | Bottom

Expand All Images

Tip Anonymous 11/03/2017 (Fri) 23:08:16 [Preview] No. 11660
I did a correlation between the major Ad networks and have found that they converge to unique autonomous networks used for this purpose. Can you guess who controls it?

In order:
1. AS16509
2. AS15169
3. AS14618
4. AS54113
5. AS13335
6. AS14061

You can look for yourself on radb.net or using whois(1).
If you want to block those, use this command and put on your router firewall:

$ whois -h whois.radb.net -- '-i origin ASxxxxx' | grep ^route

Anonymous 11/03/2017 (Fri) 23:19:36 [Preview] No. 11661 del

Anonymous 11/03/2017 (Fri) 23:24:58 [Preview] No. 11662 del
I'm going to go with >>11661 but it'd be funnier if it were some other mega corporation.

Anonymous 11/04/2017 (Sat) 21:06:24 [Preview] No. 11666 del
(126.93 KB 922x732 Ads are past century.jpg)

Anonymous 11/04/2017 (Sat) 23:08:46 [Preview] No. 11667 del
>>11660 (me)
I keep looking and everything comes to this same autonomous system: AS16509.
It's absolutely incredible the quantity of data that these servers receive. Everyone should block this shit *now*.

Anonymous 11/05/2017 (Sun) 02:30:34 [Preview] No. 11668 del
>>11667 (me)
>oh hey, let's look who produced the Iphone X SoC
>TSMC Global
>Who owns it's connections?
>Who owns asiainfra.com?
>Guess who? Again?

This is disgusting. This autonomous system is getting the data worldwide and yet no one talks about it.

Anonymous 11/05/2017 (Sun) 08:18:17 [Preview] No. 11669 del
dns servers?

Anonymous 11/06/2017 (Mon) 00:03:35 [Preview] No. 11673 del
Amazon? A mazon Web S ervices?

A metric shit ton of sites use their service. Running the command spews out a ton of amazon owned domains too.

Anonymous 11/06/2017 (Mon) 01:52:39 [Preview] No. 11676 del

Anonymous 11/06/2017 (Mon) 03:57:10 [Preview] No. 11680 del
Make a blog post somewhere, like neocities, then self link on hackernews and plebbit, watch it becomes news

Anonymous 11/06/2017 (Mon) 04:11:28 [Preview] No. 11681 del
Oh, and archive everything, make multiple redundant backups. Use P2P like IPFS and bittorrent to keep-alive.
Know thy enemy

Anonymous 11/06/2017 (Mon) 08:36:23 [Preview] No. 11684 del
From this website here's what I got:

AS16509 AMAZON-02 - Amazon.com, Inc.
AS15169 GOOGLE - Google Inc.
AS14618 AMAZON-AES - Amazon.com, Inc.
AS54113 FASTLY - Fastly
AS13335 CLOUDFLARENET - CloudFlare, Inc.
AS14061 DIGITALOCEAN-ASN - Digital Ocean, Inc.

Also saw this:
AS54115 FACEBOOK-CORP - Facebook Inc
AS32934 FACEBOOK - Facebook, Inc.

AS54128 POKEMON-BELLEVUE - The Pokemon Company International, Inc.

could you elaborate on what you mean by this?
First of all, where did you make the connection between TMSC Global and asiainfra? What do you mean by connections? If there's no conncetion, then none of the information below really matters.

Looking at asiainfra.com, the website is completely barren.
When I also tried to look up the AS number of asiainfra, I got AS26496, which is godaddy.

It does however hold it's own AS number. From the list above:

AS17502 ASIAINFRA-TW-AP AsiaInfra International Ltd.

Anonymous 11/06/2017 (Mon) 09:48:43 [Preview] No. 11685 del
>From this website here's what I got: [...]
They don't have only those. There's dozens of others AS. I will report my "research" this week, with all the things I've found...
The asiainfra is not important, btw, I found things more important than that, such as a huge overlap between microsoft networks (holded by as-microsoft, as-microsofteu and AS-HOTMAIL on radb.net) and the China Telecom, the biggest internet provider of China. Also, facebook owns very few servers. All the traffic is on Akamai, not on facebook (look at the revenue from Amazon and compare with Facebook).

Anonymous 11/07/2017 (Tue) 19:32:42 [Preview] No. 11716 del
(2.43 MB list.pdf)

Top | Return | Catalog | Post a reply